Breaking down the list

So it will take me a while to sort out my first reviews but I thought I would write a quick post to breakdown the list before I get started. Out of the one hundred books on the list I have previously read twenty two which I will be rereading for the purposes of this blog as it has been a long time since I discovered some of them!

To breakdown the list I thought I would highlight a few of the titles which I’m most excited about and some of the ones which I am a little dubious about:

Cant wait to reread: Jane Eyre.. It’s my favourite book in the world, I just adore it and have several copies one of which is lovingly over read and dog eared.

Most excited to read for the first time: In Cold Blood.. This may seem like a strange choice but my taste in literature is diverse to say the least! I have a huge collection of crime books both fact and fiction so this one definitely appeals to that side of me.

Ashamed I’ve never read: Anne Frank: The Diary of my Life.. I just feel like I should have already read this.

One I’ll eventually get to but will keep putting off: The Time Traveller’s Wife.. You know the saying “Never judge a book by it’s cover” I have to admit I’m judging this book by it’s movie and that’s why I am apprehensive about starting this one but I’m sure it’s not that bad.

Leave a Reply

